Events

Stoke Field view from the initial Royalist posiiton

Battle of Stoke Field 1487

Sunday 12th June 2022

On Sunday 12th June, Kevin Winter will lead a tour of the battlefield. This is the site of the last battle of the Wars of the Roses on 16th June 1487.

The tour will commence at 1130 from the bottom of Trent Lane, opposite Eden Hall Day Spa. There are laybys on both sides of the Fosse Road a short walk from the walk start. The Marshalls 90 bus stops at Eden Hall, which is opposite the lane entrance. The walk will take 1 1/2 - 2 hours and is largely on well maintained footpaths, however good walking shoes are advised. Also be prepared for changeable weather. 

For more details contact Kevin using the details below 

 
 

For further information.

 

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 7th July 2022
Read More

The Eleanor Cross at Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Sunday 10th July 2022
Read More

Battle of North Walsham 1381
Saturday 23rd July 2022
Read More

Battlefield Church Shrewsbury Battle of Shrewsbury 1403 Festival
Saturday and Sunday 23rd-24th July 2022
Read More

Edgcote battlefield Battle of Edgcote 1469
Sunday 24th July 2022
Read More

Deal Castle Deal Castle Visit
Monday 25th July 2022
Read More

John Hampden monument Battle of Chalgrove 1643
Sunday 31st July 2022
Read More

Tewkesbury battlefield information board Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th August 2022
Read More

Battle of Huntingdon 1645
Saturday 20th August 2022
Read More

The Falkland memorial and interpretation board. First Battle of Newbury 1643
Sunday 2nd October 2022
Read More

The battlefield from Edgehill Battle of Edgehill 1642
Sunday 16th October 2022
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 23rd October 2022
Read More

Rome is the Light
Saturday 26th November 2022
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre