Events

Syon House Brentford - captured by the royalists in the battle

Battles of Brentford and Turnham Green 1642

Sunday 6th November 2022

Join Charles Cordell and Simon Marsh to explore the battles and battlefields that saw the parliamentarians halt the royalist advance on London in November 1642.

For the Brentford walk meet at 10:30 at the Market Place in Brentford (TW8 8AH)

For the Turnham Green walk meet at 14:00 outside Turnham Green underground station (W4 1LR)

Each walk will last approximately 2 hours.

 
 

For further information.

 

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 7th July 2022
Read More

The Eleanor Cross at Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Sunday 10th July 2022
Read More

Battle of North Walsham 1381
Saturday 23rd July 2022
Read More

Battlefield Church Shrewsbury Battle of Shrewsbury 1403 Festival
Saturday and Sunday 23rd-24th July 2022
Read More

Edgcote battlefield Battle of Edgcote 1469
Sunday 24th July 2022
Read More

Deal Castle Deal Castle Visit
Monday 25th July 2022
Read More

John Hampden monument Battle of Chalgrove 1643
Sunday 31st July 2022
Read More

Tewkesbury battlefield information board Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th August 2022
Read More

Battle of Huntingdon 1645
Saturday 20th August 2022
Read More

The Falkland memorial and interpretation board. First Battle of Newbury 1643
Sunday 2nd October 2022
Read More

The battlefield from Edgehill Battle of Edgehill 1642
Sunday 16th October 2022
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 23rd October 2022
Read More

Rome is the Light
Saturday 26th November 2022
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre