Events

Battle of Cinderloo 1821

Saturday 23rd March 2019

Join the Cinderloo 1821 Remembered group for a walk to explore the location and talk about the project to commemorate the event in 2021 – 200 years on from 1821 when the Dawley miners confronted the Shropshire Yeomanry.

Meet at 10.30 a.m. at Colliers Way, Telford, TF3 4AW (adjacent to the Wrekin Housing Trust). There is road parking available along Colliers Way. The walk will last for approximately three hours and cover 5 miles.

For more information and to book a place please contact Pete Jackson at cinderloo1821@gmail.com or James Parker at northwest@battlefieldstrust.com

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre