Events

Bosworth 1485 A Battle Rediscovered

Friday 14th December 2018

A Special Afternoon at Richard III Visitor Center, 4A St Martins, Leicester, LE1 5DB where Prof Anne Curry will talk about the redisovery of the Bosworth battlefield and Richard Mackinder about subsequent archaeology there.  Those attending will receive a free copy of the book Bosworth 1485: A Battle Rediscovered by Dr Glenn Foard and Prof Anne Curry (RRP £45), a free glass of wine or tea/coffee and free entry to the Richard III visitor centre (normal price £8.95).

 

 

Programme at Richard III Centre

 

12.15    Drink in King’s Suite   

12.45    Professor Anne Curry - How Bosworth Battlefield was rediscovered

2.15      Richard III Centre Exhibition including the grave

4.00      Richard III’s tomb and walk round Leicester Cathedral  

5.00      Richard Mackinder – Latest archaeology and Interpretation of the battlefield since 2013

 

Tickets are £30 and are available from:
 

Kelvin van Hasselt – Founder & Vice President - The Battlefields Trust

Email:  kelvin@africabookrep.com

Tel: 01263 – 513 560       

 

TICKETS WILL BE ISSUED ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS

 

 
 

For further information.

 

Barnet Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 8th and 9th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Information Board Cropredy Bridge Battle of Cropredy Bridge 1644 375th anniversary event
Saturday and Sunday 29th and 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

John Speed's map of Bristol Siege of Bristol 1643
Sunday 7th July 2019
Read More

Queen Eleanor's Cross Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 8th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Bosworth 1485 Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 17th and 18th August 2019
Read More

A view of Crown Hill from the Bosworth battlefield Battle of Bosworth 1485
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Myton 1319
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Stamford Bridge 1066
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The view across Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Saturday 26th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre