Events

Battle of Bosworth 1485

Sunday 9th December 2018

A full tour of Bosworth battlefield with the latest interpretation based on recent archaeological finds and views of the battlefield from the viewpoint of all three protagonists, especially that of Henry Tudor, which will not be possible if the western part of battlefield is built on in 2019.

 

The tour will be guided by Richard Mackinder, who worked at the Bosworth Battlefield Visitor Centre for 26 years and worked with Glenn Foard on the new interpretation in 2009.

 

Meet at 10.30 a.m. at the Bosworth Battlefield Visitor Centre, Sutton Cheney, Leicestershire CV13 0AD for a two-and-a-half hour tour, and includes coach and briefing notes. The cost is £25.00 and is payable on the day.

 

The Visitor Centre Tithe Barn will be open for Sunday roast lunch at 1.00 p.m., if you would like to book lunch please indicate so the Visitor Centre can have some idea of numbers.

 

To book your numbered ticket please email Kelvin van Hasselt – Founder & Vice President, The Battlefields Trust – at kelvin@africabookrep.com or telephone 01263 513560 and provide your contact details including your mobile number. There is only room for twenty-five participants on each of the tours. Tickets will be available on a first-come first-served basis.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Barnet Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 8th and 9th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Bosworth 1485
Sunday 9th June 2019
Read More

Top of Humber Lane on the Stoke battlefield Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Sunday 16th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Information Board Cropredy Bridge Battle of Cropredy Bridge 1644 375th anniversary event
Saturday and Sunday 29th and 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

John Speed's map of Bristol Siege of Bristol 1643
Sunday 7th July 2019
Read More

Queen Eleanor's Cross Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 8th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Myton 1319
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Stamford Bridge 1066
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The view across Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Saturday 26th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre