Events

Talk – ‘Eleanor of Castile: The Shadow Queen’

Thursday 27th September 2018

 

Join the Northamptonshire Battlefields Society (NBS) for a talk by Sara Cockerill, who has written the only full length biography of Edward I’s beloved queen, and the woman after whom the Eleanor Cross is named, at the Marriott Hotel, Eagle Drive, Northampton, NN4 7HW, www.marriott.co.uk/hotels/maps/travel/ormnh-northampton-marriott-hotel.

 

The talk starts at 7.30 p.m. and is free to full NBS members but otherwise £5.00 on the door. For further details contact Mike Ingram at mikeingram2000@yahoo.co.uk or telephone 07738 908808.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Myton 1319
Monday 22nd April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre