Events

Battle of Prestonpans 1745 – commemorative parade

Saturday 15th September 2018

 

To open the battle of Prestonpans re-enactment weekend, a commemorative parade will start at 10.00 a.m. from Meadowmill ending at 11.00 a.m. at Greenhills, Prestonpans. The colourful parade, featuring representatives of the clans and regiments that fought in 1745, will march to the sound of the pipes. Joining the parade will be Bonnie Prince Charlie himself and many of the re-enactors will be taking part in the subsequent events. Local school children have been involved in creating flags especially for the occasion. The parade concludes with a ceremony dedicated to those who fought and fell at the battle of Prestonpans.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre