Events

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021

Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021

Thursday 14 January       Professor Anne Curry - Who were the soldiers of the later Middle Ages? (A repeat of Professor Curry's popular 2020 lecture)

Wednesday 27 January   Phil Steele - The Naseby campaign 1645

Thursday 11 February      Dr Sophie Ambler - The Battle of Lewes 1264

Thursday 25 February     Sam Wilson - Battlefield archaeology: Barnet 1471

Thursday 11 March          Nick Lipscombe - Mapping the English Civil War

Thursday 25 March          Dr Mark Artherton - The Battle of Maldon, 991

Thursday 8 April               Dr Arran Johnston - Charles Edward Stuart on the Battlefield

These talks are available free of charge to members of the Trust and emails with information on how to register are sent to all members a week in advance. If you are not a member, now would be a good time to join us!

 

 
 
 

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021
Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021
Read More

Chilworth Gunpowder Mills
Sunday 7th February 2021
Read More

East Anglia Region Study Day
Saturday 13th February 2021
Read More

Battle of Cheriton 1644
Sunday 21st February 2021
Read More

Odiham Castle
Saturday 27th March 2021
Read More

2021 Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May 2021
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre