Events

Siege of York 1644- EVENT CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19

Sunday 5th July 2020

Yorkshire Region Chair Chris Rock leads a walk to show and discuss the British Civil Wars 1644 Siege of York, and it's role in relation to the Battle of Marston Moor.

Meet 10:45am outside the Art Gallery, St Leonard's Place, York YO1 7ET. Length of walk 11am-2:30pm (approx).Walk free to Trust members, with a suggested £5 donation from non-Trust members towards the work of the charity. Good walking footwear recommended.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021
Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021
Read More

The Irish Soldier at Gallipoli
Tuesday 26th January 2021
Read More

Chilworth Gunpowder Mills
Sunday 7th February 2021
Read More

East Anglia Region Study Day
Saturday 13th February 2021
Read More

Battle of Cheriton 1644
Sunday 21st February 2021
Read More

Odiham Castle
Saturday 27th March 2021
Read More

2021 Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May 2021
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre