Events

Tewkesbury Abbey

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471

Sunday 1st November 2020

A Covid-19 restrictions compliant Tewkesbury Battlefield Society walk across the battlefield.

The walk will be limited to 5 persons and comply with the 2m distancing guidelines.

All walkers must “pre-book” their place on the walk to avoid over subscription of the event. This can be done by contacting Richard Goddard (contact details below) 

The walk is completely in the open air. There are two field gates to use and it is strongly suggested that each person brings their own hand sanitizer to use after their use.

Meet 2pm at Abbey Lawn Car Park Gander Lane, Tewkesbury, GL20 5PG.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021
Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021
Read More

The Irish Soldier at Gallipoli
Tuesday 26th January 2021
Read More

Chilworth Gunpowder Mills
Sunday 7th February 2021
Read More

East Anglia Region Study Day
Saturday 13th February 2021
Read More

Battle of Cheriton 1644
Sunday 21st February 2021
Read More

Odiham Castle
Saturday 27th March 2021
Read More

2021 Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May 2021
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre