Events

Battlefields Trust 2020 Annual Conference and AGM

Friday 1st - Sunday 3rd May 2020

The Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM will be held at Highgate House Hotel, Creaton, Northants, NN6 8NN just south of Naseby battlefield.

Speakers include: Peter Wilson, Chichele professor of war at Oxford University and Martin Marix Evans, together with local historians and battlefield guides.

There will be visits to Naseby battlefield (Saturday) and Edgcote (Sunday) including transit from the venue, and for those making an early start on the Friday, we will have guided tours of Northampton 1460 and the Eleanor Cross. Saturday will also offer an opportunity to meet with members of the Sealed Knot and The Troop and see the battlefield experience from their side of the barriers and there will be models of the battlefields on display in the conference hall.

The annual dinner will be in Highgate’s Baronial Hall on the Saturday night and Sunday morning will see the AGM, followed by a return to the conference programme with an emphasis on archaeology.

Please click here for payment options and a full programme of events 

 

 
 

For further information.

 

East Anglia region study day
Saturday 29th February 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 1st March 2020
Read More

National Aboretum Staffordshire Military Heritage Weekend
Friday 13th March - Sunday 15th March 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Fulford 1066
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

How to Capture A Castle
Thursday 9th April 2020
Read More

A view of the Parliamentarian deployment area on 'Old Nans' (Ordnance) Hill at Ripple Battle of Ripple Field 1643
Saturday 18th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Ashdown 871
Sunday 26th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Thursday 14th May 2020
Read More

Battle of Alton 1643
Sunday 24th and Monday 25th May 2020
Read More

Stow on the Wold battlefield survey October 2015 Battlefield Projects Training Weekends
Saturday 30th and Sunday 31st May 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th June 2020
Read More

Stoke Field information board Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Saturday 20th June 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 2nd July 2020
Read More

Siege of York 1644
Sunday 5th July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 23rd July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th August 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 27th August 2020
Read More

Information board at Winceby Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 11th October 2020
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre