Events

North East and Borders/Yorkshire Regions Joint Study Day

Sunday 22nd March 2020

NB: This event has been postponed to the autumn due to the growing risk from coronavirus. Details of new date TBA.

A North East and Borders/Yorkshire Regions Joint Study Day at the historic Best Western Crown Hotel, Horsefair, Boroughbridge, York YO51 9LB, situated close to the A1. Private car parking available.

10am-4:30pm. Talks include the Battlefield Trust's Development Officer Julian Humphrys giving a national update on the organisation, NEB North Chair Geoffrey Carter on raising community interest in battlefields, Yorkshire member Louise Whittaker on the Battle of Boroughbridge, NEB South/Yorkshire Chairs Tony Fox and Chris Rock on battlefield commemoration and education, with current and future plans, and author Nathen Amin on the Beaufort family. (Copies of Nathen's recent book "The House of Beaufort" will be available to buy).

Prices £20 including refreshments, or £30 with additional buffet lunch.

Bookings required by 15th February 2020.

To book, please contact Louise Whittaker on louise.whittaker83@ntlworld.com

 

 

 

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021
Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021
Read More

The Irish Soldier at Gallipoli
Tuesday 26th January 2021
Read More

Chilworth Gunpowder Mills
Sunday 7th February 2021
Read More

East Anglia Region Study Day
Saturday 13th February 2021
Read More

Battle of Cheriton 1644
Sunday 21st February 2021
Read More

Odiham Castle
Saturday 27th March 2021
Read More

2021 Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May 2021
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre