Events

North East and Borders/Yorkshire Regions Joint Study Day

Sunday 22nd March 2020

A North East and Borders/Yorkshire Regions Joint Study Day at the historic Best Western Crown Hotel, Horsefair, Boroughbridge, York YO51 9LB, situated close to the A1. Private car parking available.

10am-4:30pm. Talks include the Battlefield Trust's Development Officer Julian Humphrys giving a national update on the organisation, NEB North Chair Geoffrey Carter on raising community interest in battlefields, Yorkshire member Louise Whittaker on the Battle of Boroughbridge, NEB South/Yorkshire Chairs Tony Fox and Chris Rock on battlefield commemoration and education, with current and future plans, and author Nathen Amin on the Beaufort family. (Copies of Nathen's recent book "The House of Beaufort" will be available to buy).

Prices £20 including refreshments, or £30 with additional buffet lunch.

Bookings required by 15th February 2020.

To book, please contact Louise Whittaker on louise.whittaker83@ntlworld.com

 

 

 

 
 

For further information.

 

East Anglia region study day
Saturday 29th February 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 1st March 2020
Read More

National Aboretum Staffordshire Military Heritage Weekend
Friday 13th March - Sunday 15th March 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Fulford 1066
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

How to Capture A Castle
Thursday 9th April 2020
Read More

A view of the Parliamentarian deployment area on 'Old Nans' (Ordnance) Hill at Ripple Battle of Ripple Field 1643
Saturday 18th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Ashdown 871
Sunday 26th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Thursday 14th May 2020
Read More

Battle of Alton 1643
Sunday 24th and Monday 25th May 2020
Read More

Stow on the Wold battlefield survey October 2015 Battlefield Projects Training Weekends
Saturday 30th and Sunday 31st May 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th June 2020
Read More

Stoke Field information board Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Saturday 20th June 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 2nd July 2020
Read More

Siege of York 1644
Sunday 5th July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 23rd July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th August 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 27th August 2020
Read More

Information board at Winceby Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 11th October 2020
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre