Events

Possible location for the battle of Guisborough 1643

North East Battlefield Talks

Saturday 30th November 2019

Battlefields Trust Regional Chair Phil Philo will talk on the Battle of Guisborough 1643, which will link to a model of the battlefield currently under development.

Arran Johnston from the Scottish Battlefields Trust will speak on 'Ready to Bleed': The Armies of the Scottish Covenant 1639–47, the title of his soon-to-be-published book, which he will later be signing at Drake the Bookshop. Arran will cover the battle of Newburn Ford, as Pendraken Miniatures (www.pendraken.co.uk/battlefield-trust), with Battlefields Trust North-East & Borders (South) support, will be releasing two battle packs for Newburn Ford.

Come along to the Battleground Wargames show at Queens Campus Sports Hall, Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH, from 10.00 a.m.–3.00 p.m. Free entry.

 
 

For further information.

 

East Anglia region study day
Saturday 29th February 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 1st March 2020
Read More

National Aboretum Staffordshire Military Heritage Weekend
Friday 13th March - Sunday 15th March 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Fulford 1066
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

How to Capture A Castle
Thursday 9th April 2020
Read More

A view of the Parliamentarian deployment area on 'Old Nans' (Ordnance) Hill at Ripple Battle of Ripple Field 1643
Saturday 18th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Ashdown 871
Sunday 26th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Thursday 14th May 2020
Read More

Battle of Alton 1643
Sunday 24th and Monday 25th May 2020
Read More

Stow on the Wold battlefield survey October 2015 Battlefield Projects Training Weekends
Saturday 30th and Sunday 31st May 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th June 2020
Read More

Stoke Field information board Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Saturday 20th June 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 2nd July 2020
Read More

Siege of York 1644
Sunday 5th July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 23rd July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th August 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 27th August 2020
Read More

Information board at Winceby Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 11th October 2020
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre