Events

Prestonpans battlefield memorial

Exhibition - Prestonpans One-to-One

Saturday 21st - Sunday 29th September 2019

See the 1745 battle of Prestonpans as you've never seen it before – in miniature paper models on a spectacular 1:1 ratio. Every soldier of every company, every clan and every regiment, will be hand-cut and laid out to represent the armies of Prestonpans in their full-size. These charming models, designed by Peter Dennis for Helion and Company and crafted by volunteers especially for this exhibition, bring the battle to life in a new and highly visual way. Visit the exhibition at Prestoungrange Gothenburg, Prestonpans, EH32 9BE. Open daily from 12.00 p.m.–7.00 p.m. Free entry

 
 
 

East Anglia region study day
Saturday 29th February 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 1st March 2020
Read More

Battle of Fulford 1066
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 5th April 2020
Read More

How to Capture A Castle
Thursday 9th April 2020
Read More

A view of the Parliamentarian deployment area on 'Old Nans' (Ordnance) Hill at Ripple Battle of Ripple Field 1643
Saturday 18th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Ashdown 871
Sunday 26th April 2020
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Thursday 14th May 2020
Read More

Battle of Alton 1643
Sunday 24th and Monday 25th May 2020
Read More

Stow on the Wold battlefield survey October 2015 Battlefield Projects Training Weekends
Saturday 30th and Sunday 31st May 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th June 2020
Read More

Stoke Field information board Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Saturday 20th June 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 2nd July 2020
Read More

Siege of York 1644
Sunday 5th July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 23rd July 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th August 2020
Read More

Tewkesbury Abbey Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 27th August 2020
Read More

Information board at Winceby Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 11th October 2020
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre