Events

Battle of Myton 1319

Monday 22nd April 2019

Monday April 22nd, 2pm. As part of the 2019 Boroughbridge Easter Walking Festival, the programme includes a Myton-on-Swale and Battle of Myton circular walk, from St Mary's Church in the village, which concludes with afternoon tea in aid of church funds. 2019 is the 700th anniversary of the battle, a Scots/English affair during a period of numerous Scottish raids in the northern counties, attempting to force Edward II to recognise Robert the Bruce as King of Scotland. Further details available on the website:

http://www.boroughbridgewalks.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/2019-Easter-festival-A5-final.pdf

 
 
 

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Barnet Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 8th and 9th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Bosworth 1485
Sunday 9th June 2019
Read More

Top of Humber Lane on the Stoke battlefield Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Sunday 16th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Information Board Cropredy Bridge Battle of Cropredy Bridge 1644 375th anniversary event
Saturday and Sunday 29th and 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

John Speed's map of Bristol Siege of Bristol 1643
Sunday 7th July 2019
Read More

Queen Eleanor's Cross Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 8th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Myton 1319
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Stamford Bridge 1066
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The view across Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Saturday 26th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre