Events

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment

Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019

Marlborough Town Council and the English Civil War Society will be arranging a re-enactment of engagements that took place in late 1642 at Marlborough during the English Civil War. This will be on the Common to the north of Marlborough.

There will be infantry, cavalry and artillery displays during each morning prior to the main battle in the afternoons. Also, there will be living history displays from 11.00 a.m.–5.00 p.m. in Priory Gardens and the Merchant’s House in the town demonstrating seventeenth-century crafts and activities.  A royalist artillery battery will be recreated on the Common and be open from 11.00 a.m.–5.00 p.m. (except during the battles).

The Battlefields Trust events team will be in attendance so do come along and say ‘Hello’. 

 
 

For further information.

 

Barnet Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 8th and 9th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Information Board Cropredy Bridge Battle of Cropredy Bridge 1644 375th anniversary event
Saturday and Sunday 29th and 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

John Speed's map of Bristol Siege of Bristol 1643
Sunday 7th July 2019
Read More

Queen Eleanor's Cross Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 8th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Bosworth 1485 Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 17th and 18th August 2019
Read More

A view of Crown Hill from the Bosworth battlefield Battle of Bosworth 1485
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Myton 1319
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Stamford Bridge 1066
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The view across Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Saturday 26th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre