Events

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment

Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019

Marlborough Town Council and the English Civil War Society will be arranging a re-enactment of engagements that took place in late 1642 at Marlborough during the English Civil War. This will be on the Common to the north of Marlborough.

There will be infantry, cavalry and artillery displays during each morning prior to the main battle in the afternoons. Also, there will be living history displays from 11.00 a.m.–5.00 p.m. in Priory Gardens and the Merchant’s House in the town demonstrating seventeenth-century crafts and activities.  A royalist artillery battery will be recreated on the Common and be open from 11.00 a.m.–5.00 p.m. (except during the battles).

The Battlefields Trust events team will be in attendance so do come along and say ‘Hello’. 

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021
Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021
Read More

The Irish Soldier at Gallipoli
Tuesday 26th January 2021
Read More

Chilworth Gunpowder Mills
Sunday 7th February 2021
Read More

East Anglia Region Study Day
Saturday 13th February 2021
Read More

Battle of Cheriton 1644
Sunday 21st February 2021
Read More

Odiham Castle
Saturday 27th March 2021
Read More

2021 Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May 2021
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre