Events

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment

Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019

Marlborough Town Council and the English Civil War Society will be arranging a re-enactment of engagements that took place in late 1642 at Marlborough during the English Civil War. This will be on the Common to the north of Marlborough.

There will be infantry, cavalry and artillery displays during each morning prior to the main battle in the afternoons. Also, there will be living history displays from 11.00 a.m.–5.00 p.m. in Priory Gardens and the Merchant’s House in the town demonstrating seventeenth-century crafts and activities.  A royalist artillery battery will be recreated on the Common and be open from 11.00 a.m.–5.00 p.m. (except during the battles).

The Battlefields Trust events team will be in attendance so do come along and say ‘Hello’. 

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre