Events

Battle of Boroughbridge 1322

Battle of Boroughbridge 1322

Saturday 16th March 2019

Did Thomas of Lancaster, the classic overmighty subject, finally overreach himself? Join Louise Whittaker for an approximate 90 minute, 2 mile battle anniversary walk to find out. N.B. The walk this year takes a different route after the bridge.

 

Meet at 11:00am at the grassy area to the rear of Back Lane Car Park, Boroughbridge YO51 9AT (Toilet facilities available in car park). A £5 donation is requested from non-Trust members towards the work of the charity.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre