Events

Battlefields in Yorkshire Conference

Sunday 25th November 2018


POSTPONED UNTIL 2019

 

The Battlefields Trust are pleased to announce details of the 2nd Battlefields in Yorkshire conference, to be held on Sunday 25th November from 10.30 at York Army Museum (YO1 9S). This years conference will be themed on the English Civil War and its affect on the Yorkshire region, with speakers from the Battlefields Trust, University of York and the Royal Armouries Museum already confirmed. The ticket will also include entry to the York Army Museum and a rare chance to handle some of the objects on display. 

 

Tickets are £10 for members of the Battlefields Trust and £15 for non-members and can be purchased herehttps://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/battlefields-in-yorkshire-conference-tickets-50505996796

 
 

For further information.

 

Barnet Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 8th and 9th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Information Board Cropredy Bridge Battle of Cropredy Bridge 1644 375th anniversary event
Saturday and Sunday 29th and 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 4th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

John Speed's map of Bristol Siege of Bristol 1643
Sunday 7th July 2019
Read More

Queen Eleanor's Cross Northampton Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 8th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

Battle of Bosworth 1485 Medieval Festival
Saturday and Sunday 17th and 18th August 2019
Read More

A view of Crown Hill from the Bosworth battlefield Battle of Bosworth 1485
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Myton 1319
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

Battle of Stamford Bridge 1066
Sunday 8th September 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The view across Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Saturday 26th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre