Events

2018 Helion ‘Century of the Soldier 1618-1721’ Conference

Saturday 22nd September 2018

 

The fourth Helion ‘Century of the Soldier’ conference is being held jointly with the Royal Armouries and is supported by the Pike and Shot Society.

 

The conference will be held from 9.30 a.m.–5.30 p.m. in The Royal Armouries (Bury Theatre), Armouries Drive, Leeds, LS10 1LT.

 

Speakers include Professor Steve Murdoch, Arran Johnston, Simon Marsh, Andy Robertshaw, David Flintham, Keith Dowen and Stephen Ede Borrett.

 

Tickets are £30.00, which include lunch and drinks during the day. To order your tickets please see below

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 3rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Boroughbridge 1322 Battle of Boroughbridge 1322
Saturday 16th March 2019
Read More

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre