Events

Talk – ‘The man who arrested the earl: William Boteler Northamptonshire’s swordsman’

Thursday 26th July 2018


Join the Northamptonshire Battlefields Society (NBS) for a talk by Graham Evans on the life and times of the man who was Northamptonshire’s military governor after the Civil War, at the Marriott Hotel, Eagle Drive, Northampton, NN4 7HW, www.marriott.co.uk/hotels/maps/travel/ormnh-northampton-marriott-hotel.

 

The talk starts at 7.30 p.m. and is free to full NBS members but otherwise £5.00 on the door.

 

For further details contact Mike Ingram at mikeingram2000@yahoo.co.uk or telephone 07738 908808.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 3rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Boroughbridge 1322 Battle of Boroughbridge 1322
Saturday 16th March 2019
Read More

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre