Events

Battle of Northam 1069

Saturday 5th May 2018

 

Come to a living history and combat display by Norman and Saxon warriors from Hildsvin Education at Northam May Fair in the centre of Northam village, Devon. The afternoon will also feature a battlefield talk and walk. Meet at Rectory Gardens, Fore Street, Northam, EX39 1AW at 1.00 p.m. 

 

For more details please see below:
 

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre