Events

Talk – Sir William Pennyman of Marske and his Regiments of Horse & Foot

Monday 16th April 2018

 

Phil Philo will be speaking about Sir William Pennyman (1607–43) of Marske and his Regiments of Horse & Foot who was ‘Outstanding for his obedience and loyalty to the best and also most cruelly treated of princes’.

 

The talk will be from 2.00 p.m.–3.00 p.m. at Marske Hall, Redcar Road, Marske-by-the-Sea, TS11 6AA. There is a small charge per person and pre-booking is required. To book call 01642 472583 or 01642 775086. For more information please see below.

 
 

For further information.

  • Contact name : Phil Philo
  • Contact email : pphilo1958@gmail.com
  • Contact phone : 07585 905623 or 01642 478821
 

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre