Events

Battle of Shrewsbury 1403

Sunday 13th May 2018

Anthony Rich will lead this walk across the battlefield of Shrewsbury.

 

Meet at 1400 hours at the St Mary Magdalene Church, Battlefield (SY4 3DB) for a walk around the battlefield with an opportunity to visit the 1403 Visitor's Centre afterwards.

 

The walk is free to Battlefields Trust members, but a £5 donation will be requested from non-members to support the work of the Trust

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre