Events

The Wars of the Roses: The Southern Battles

Monday 9th to Saturday 14th July 2018


Dr John Sadler will visit the southern battlefields of the Wars of the Roses, going from St Albans, where the wars started in 1455, to the deciding battle of Bosworth 1485, where they ended with the death of Richard III. Visits will include Barnet, St Albans (2), Northampton, Edgecote Moor, Tewkesbury, Mortimer’s Cross, Ludlow, Blore Heath, Leicester Cathedral and Bosworth.

 

The price for the tour is £1,895.00 (single supplement: £265.00; deposit: £175.00). It will include: 3- and 4-star hotels, buffet breakfast, three-course dinner with drinks each evening, all entrance fees and expert guide throughout. For further information contact The Cultural Experience on 0345 475 1815 or info@theculturalexperience.com or visit www.theculturalexperience.com.

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 3rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Boroughbridge 1322 Battle of Boroughbridge 1322
Saturday 16th March 2019
Read More

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre