Events

Adwalton battlefield marker

Battle of Adwalton Moor 1643 - CANCELLED

Sunday 4th October 2020

Join David Cooke for a walk around Adwalton Moor battlefield, a significant encounter between the Northern Association army of the Fairfaxes and the royalist forces of the Earl of Newcasle.

Meet 11am outside Drighlington Library, Whitehall Road, Drighlington BD11 1LJ. There is a small car park at the library or roadside parking. Please note there are no toilet facilities.

The walk will take 90-120 mins approximately, including on long grass and uneven ground.

Walk free to Battlefields Trust Members. Non-members are asked for a donation of £5 towards the work of the charity.

 

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust online lectures 2021
Thursday 14th January - Thursday 8th April 2021
Read More

The Irish Soldier at Gallipoli
Tuesday 26th January 2021
Read More

Chilworth Gunpowder Mills
Sunday 7th February 2021
Read More

East Anglia Region Study Day
Saturday 13th February 2021
Read More

Battle of Cheriton 1644
Sunday 21st February 2021
Read More

Odiham Castle
Saturday 27th March 2021
Read More

2021 Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May 2021
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre